Riccabona awarded WARMTH Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Georg Riccabona, professor emeritus of the department of nuclear medicine at the Medical University of Innsbruck, Austria, has received the Lifetime Achievement Award from the World Association of Radiopharmaceutical and Molecular Therapy (WARMTH).

Riccabona was born in Innsbruck in 1933. He co-founded the Austrian Nuclear Medicine Society in 1968 and in 1976 was appointed chairman of the university's first nuclear medicine department. In 1986, Riccabona helped establish the European Association of Nuclear Medicine (EANM) in 1986 and served as that organization's first president.

Riccabona received the award at the 10th International Conference on Radiopharmaceutical Therapy held in Innsbruck in May.

Page 1 of 89
Next Page