Erba prepares to become president elect of EANM

2022 11 03 16 21 7099 Erba Paola 20221103165252

Following an election, the European Association of Nuclear Medicine (EANM) has named its incoming board members. Paola Anna Erba from Pisa, Italy, is to become the president elect.

The EANM announced that following people will comprise the board next term:

  • Paola Anna Erba, president elect
  • Felix Mottaghy, committee coordinator
  • Michael Koole, scientific liaison officer
  • Wolfgang Wadsak, secretary/treasurer

The new Board will take office on 1 January 2023.

Paola Anna Erba. Photo courtesy of EANM.Paola Anna Erba. Photo courtesy of EANM.

Rudi Dierckx will take over as EANM president, Sona Balogova as education chair, and Valentina Garibotto as congress chair. The association added that both incumbent internal auditors, Lucia Kaliska and Bernd J. Krause, have been confirmed for a further term of office.

Also, from 13 to 16 December 2022, the EANM will be represented through the chair of the cardiovascular committee, Fabien Hyafil, and the current education chair, Erba, in different sessions at the IAEA´s International Conference on Integrated Medical Imaging in Cardiovascular Diseases (IMIC-2022).

Page 1 of 1244
Next Page