Radiologists receive honors at French congress

2017 07 11 10 22 25 390 French Flag 400

Eight radiologists received the French radiology society's medal of honor over the weekend at the national congress (JFR 2019) in Paris, for their outstanding contribution to imaging. Among them are two Editorial Advisory Board members: Dr. Robert Lavayssi√®re from Paris and Dr. G√°bor Forrai from Budapest.

Dr. G√°bor Forrai.Dr. G√°bor Forrai.

Dr. G√°bor Forrai is the past president of the European Society of Breast Imaging (EUSOBI) and lectures as well as teaches across Europe and Latin America on issues such as new diagnostic imaging equipment, procedures, and evidence-based professional healthcare, especially in the fields of breast, emergency, and oncologic imaging, as well as management in radiology. He has worked in a range of European countries, including France and Germany, and has detailed knowledge of the radiology market in Hungary.

Previously, Forrai was head of the radiology department at the Defence Forces Hospital/Teaching Hospital University Semmelweis in Budapest for seven years. From 2005 to 2011, he was secretary general of the Hungarian College of Radiology, which is the advisory board for the Minister of Health. Also, he does private consultations in breast screening, diagnostics, MRI, and interventions.

Dr. Robert Lavayssi√®re works at Centre d'Imagerie Paris Nord, a private imaging center 15 km north of Paris. His main area of special interest is oncology and imaging of neoplasms. He is vice president of the F√©d√©ration Nationale des M√©decins Radiologues (FNMR, the private practicing radiologists' union), editor in chief of le M√©decin Radiologue de France (FNMR's monthly newsletter/magazine), past president of the cancer screening association PSVO, and has been president of SFR-Ile de France (French Society of Radiology, for Paris and greater Paris).

Dr. Robert Lavayssi√®re.Dr. Robert Lavayssi√®re.

This year's other non-French medal awardees include Prof. Sylviane Hanquinet, head of pediatric radiology at the University Hospital of Geneva; Dr. Jos√© Lipsich, head of imaging at Hospital Garrahan in Buenos Aires; and Prof. Vicentia Boco, head of radiology at the University Hospital of Cotonou in Benin.

French doctors who received the medal of honor include Prof. Marie-France Carette, former general secretary for the Society of Thoracic Imaging and now a knight of the Order of Academic Palms; Prof. Sylvie Grand, head of neuroradiology at the University Hospital of Grenoble, and Prof. Dominique Sirinelli, former head of pediatric radiology at the University Hospital of Tours.

Page 1 of 138
Next Page