ESR and EIBIR welcome new leadership

2022 07 26 17 53 1677 2022 07 27 Ecr Flags 400

The European Society of Radiology (ESR) and the European Institute for Biomedical Imaging Research (EIBIR) are welcoming new leadership members to the respective organizations.

The ESR welcomed a new Board of Directors and Executive Council on 18 July. Prof. Adrian Brady from Cork, Ireland, is now the board's Chairperson, Prof. Carlo Catalano from Rome is the ESR President and Chair of the ECR 2024 Programme Planning Committee, and Minerva Becker has joined the board as 2nd Vice-President.

The ESR also welcomes the following committee chairs:

  • Marie-Pierre Revel, communication and external affairs committee
  • Maija Radzina, finance and internal affairs committees
  • Emanuele Neri, quality, safety, and standards committee
  • Nuria Bargalló, subspecialties and allied sciences committee
  • Annemiek Snoeckx, interim ESR education committee

In other news, the EIBIR has announced Prof. Regina Beets-Tan as its new Scientific Director. She will support European biomedical imaging research and networking activities between institutes and disciplines in this role.

Beets-Tan is a Past President of the ESR. She chairs the department of radiology at the Netherlands Cancer Institute and is a professor of radiology at the University of Maastricht in the Netherlands. She is also an adjunct professor of abdominal and oncological radiology at the University of Southern Denmark and a member of the EU mission board for cancer and of the board of the European Cancer Organisation.

Page 1 of 1240
Next Page