By staff writers

February 28, 2013 -- The Round Table Foundation (TRTF) and European Magnetic Resonance Forum (EMRF) have awarded their Pro Academia Prize for 2013 to several scientists who have collaborated in an exemplary academic manner.

The recipients in 2013 are Luis Martí-Bonmatí of Valencia, Spain, as the hub of an academic network that included Ángel Alberich Bayarri, Bonaventura Casanova i Estruch, Bernardo Celda, Julio Doménech, Marien Gadea Doménech, Daniel García Párraga, Fernando Gómez, Vicente Hernández, María de la Iglesia, Antonio Pellicer, Montse Robles, and Julio Sanjuán.

The prize is awarded to one or several academic groups that serve as an example of a successful collaboration over a period of at least eight years to create centers of scientific excellence.

The ceremony was held at the La Nau building of the University of Valencia in the presence of the president of the university.

Prize recipients
The entire group of the prize recipients, including the representatives of the Round Table Foundation and the president of the University of Valencia.

Copyright © 2013

To read this and get access to all of the exclusive content on create a free account or sign-in now.

Member Sign In:
MemberID or Email Address:  
Do you have a password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Forgot your password?
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking